Thom Yorke releases surprise solo album, Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes

thom-yorke-tomorrows-modern-boxesWell, Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke has managed to surprise us yet again with his sophomore solo album. Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes is described as an experimental piece and features co-producer Nigel Godrich. It is Yorke’s first solo album since 2006 and he is distributing it in a very unique way.

The album will be released via BitTorrent and will feature eight tracks and a music video. It can be purchased as a vinyl or downloaded into a BitTorrent bundle for only six dollars. This is a huge bargain and will satisfy Radiohead fans for the time being until their new album comes out. Below is the albums tracklist and a link to the video of “A Brain In A Bottle”. Trust me when I say this album already sounds fantastic!

Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes Tracklist:
01. A Brain In A Bottle
02. Guess Again!
03. Interference
04. The Mother Lode
05. Truth Ray
06. There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
07. Pink Section
08. Nose Grows Some02 Guess Again!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s