Morrissey faced four separate cancer scares in recent years

morrissey

The controversial former frontman of The Smiths has revealed that he has faced four separate cancer scares in the last few years. Morrissey has always been known for his arrogant and at times frustrating attitude, but when he cancelled two North American tours in a row people began to get more then a little pissed. However, both times he had legitimate medical reasons which included Barrett’s esophagus, a bleeding ulcer and double pneumonia. Despite this fans were still irked by his constant cancellations and numerous excuses.

In an interview with Spanish newspaper El Mundo, Morrissey had this to say concerning his cancer treatments. “They have scraped cancerous tissues four times already, but whatever.” He then added, “If I die, then I die. And if I don’t, then I don’t. Right now I feel good. I am aware that in some of my recent photos I look somewhat unhealthy, but that’s what illness can do. I’m not going to worry about that, I’ll rest when I’m dead.” Morrissey is currently touring Europe with his most recent work, World Peace Is None Of Your Business, and will hopefully plan another more successful North American tour in the near future.

 

 

Leave a Reply

