The Smashing Pumpkins release new single “Being Beige” and tracklist to new album


The Smashing Pumpkins have just released their first single off of their upcoming album, Monuments to Elegy. The intense track is called “Being Beige” and is the start of a new beginning for the elusive band. The full album will be available on December 9th and Monuments To Elegy is just one of two albums that are set to be released by the band.

In an interview with Rolling Stone Magazine about the new track lead frontman Billy Corgan had this to say. “People always ask me to explain songs, and honestly I can’t. But if there’s honesty in this lyric, it’s that there’s something amiss in our cosmos. Yet still, we must love.” More details on the upcoming album still to come!

Listen to the new single below and check out the albums full tracklist:

Monuments To An Elegy Tracklist:
1. Being Beige (World’s on Fire)
2. Anti-Hero
3. Tiberius
4. Run to Me
5. One and All
6. Drum and Life
7. Dorian
8. Monuments
9. Anaise

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s