Yo La Tengo announces 30th year anniversary tour and deluxe reissue of Painful


Iconic indie rock band Yo La Tengo has announced that they will be celebrating their 30th anniversary with a U.S. tour and deluxe reissue of their 1993 album, Painful. The album will be titled, Extra Painful and will be released on December 2nd. It will feature over ten tracks of bonus material and unreleased recording sessions of the album.

The 30th anniversary tour will begin in New York and will feature tracks from their popular album, Painful. Check out the bands tour dates and tracklists for Painful and Extra Painful below.


Yo La Tengo 2014 Tour Dates:
10/29 – Portland, ME @ State Theatre
10/30 – Burlington, VT @ Flynn Center
11/07 – New Orleans, LA @ Contemporary Arts Center
11/12 – Vancouver, BC @ PuSh Festival
11/09 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
12/03 – New York, NY @ Town Hall
12/04 – New York, NY @ Town Hall
12/05 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
12/06 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero

Painful Tracklist:
1. Big Day Coming
2. From a Motel 6
3. Double Dare
4. Superstar-Watcher
5. Nowhere Near
6. Sudden Organ
7. A Worrying Thing
8. I Was The Fool Beside You For Too Long
9. The Whole Of The Law
10. Big Day Coming
11. I Heard You Looking

Extra Painful Bonus Disc Tracklist:
1. Nowhere Near (demo)
2. From A Motel 6 (live acoustic)
3. Tunnel Vision (unreleased instrumental demo)
4. Sudden Organ (demo)
5. Smart Window (unreleased Painful session)
6. Big Day Coming (live acoustic)
7. Slow Learner (unreleased demo)
8. Double Dare (demo)
9. A Worrying Thing (demo)
10. I Heard You Looking (live)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s