Kaskade announces his own independent label “Arkade”

kaskade-1

Popular electronic producer Kaskade has just announced that he will be starting his own independent label titled, “Arkade”. In a statement Kaskade goes into detail on his intentions for the label and his profound love of music. This new beginning for one of the world best DJ’s could bear some amazing art that only a producer like Kaskade could craft.

Here is the full statement below.

“I love music.
I write music, produce music, remix music – go out every weekend and play music.
Music is life.
We all conjure up portions of memories that influence who we are. As a kid much of my free time was spent skateboarding and hanging out at Dog Ear Records. It was a combination arcade and record shop; everything I needed under one roof. If they served hot dogs I probably would still be there. I would go after school and dig through the crates of vinyl and try to master the art of Galaga.
Combining things I love.
I have worked at a record store and later on owned and operated a record store. I have worked at a studio and at a record label. I have pressed CD’s and sold mix tapes; even slung vinyl out of the trunk of my car.
Music has always been my passion.
Arkade is my new label. There is an abundance of raw talent out there, now more than ever. There is also a dire need for new talent to be brought to the forefront. Arkade is here to do that, to promote one kind of music.
Music that I love.”

Leave a Reply

