Teenage Time Killer supergroup featuring Dave Grohl, Corey Taylor, Keith Morris and Nick Oliveri will release an album in 2015


One of the more ridiculous supergroups to be formed in recent years, Teenage Time Killer may have taken the prize. The supergroup is comprised of Foo Fighter frontman Dave Grohl, Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor, Black Flag’s Keith Morris, former Queens Of The Stone Age bassist Nick Oliveri, The Dead Kennedys’ Jello Biafra, Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe and Corrosion Of Conformity members Reed Mullin and Mike Dean. The group has officially announced that they will be releasing an album in 2015.

The group has reportedly signed on to Rise Records for a 2015 release. The album was recorded at Grohl’s own Studio 606 in Northridge, California. Other contributors included SUNN O))), Soulfly’s Max Cavalera, Clutch’s Neil Fallon, and members of The Misfits, Municipal Waste, Red Fang, My Ruin, Prong, Goatsnake, Brujeria, and Articles Of Faith.

Check out the teaser video below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s