Noel Gallagher reveals video for Johnny Marr collaboration “Ballad Of The Mighty I”

Manchester City v West Ham United - Premier LeagueFormer Oasis frontman Noel Gallagher has just revealed the music video for his most recent single “Ballad Of The Mighty I”. What makes this track even more special is the added bonus of The Smiths guitarist, Johnny Marr. Gallagher has described the song as “one of the best songs I’ve ever written”.

The track is from Gallagher’s upcoming sophomore album, Chasing Yesterday. The single features Johnny Marr on guitar and it will be released in the UK on February 23rd. In an interview with NME Gallagher said Marr arrived to record the track without even listening to a demo. “He just arrived with two guitars and a bag of effects pedals. And I have to say, he’s unbelievable. He’s way up there, on another level to the rest of us. The result is a burst of energy that helped make ‘…Mighty I’ one of the best songs I’ve ever written.”

Check out the video for “Ballad Of The Mighty I” featuring Johnny Marr below.

http://www.vevo.com/watch/noel-gallaghers-high-flying-birds-1/Ballad-Of-The-Mighty-I/GBDZH1400038

Leave a Reply

