Will Smith has been collaborating with Kanye West on new material, Potential return to music

will-smith-2011-a-p

Movie star and rapper Will Smith is one of the biggest names in Hollywood. It was just around 10 years ago that he was also known for being a prolific hip hop star as well. While he has been focusing on his family and movies in recent years this may all change thanks to the always controversial, Kanye West.

Smith already confirmed in 2013 that he was working with West. After they had been photographed together in a studio in Brazil, Smith went on record as saying that he had been “messing around with Kanye” and he also said, “We went to the studio a couple times”.

kanye-west

More recently the Fresh Prince Of Bel-Air is contemplating on ending his 10-year hiatus from music. In an interview with Press Association, Smith had this to say on the subject, “I went into the studio with Kanye. I’m thinking about it. I’m exploring, I’m not sure what I’m going to do yet but I’m exploring. I’m in a creative ceiling. My son tells me I have to write out the things I don’t like. I can’t write and stop, I have to keep going and going and write them out. I’ve never worked like that before but I think I might give that a shot.”

If Smith releases new material or even a new album it will be the follow up to 2005’s Lost And Found. Not only that but the potential tour that could follow would be way too enticing to pass up. Check out Will SMith performing live below.

 

Leave a Reply

