Muse announce new album Drones, releases new track “Psycho”, artwork and tracklist

muse-700x400Massive UK stadium rockers Muse will return this summer with their brand new album Drones. The album will be released on June 8th through Warner Bros. Records and will be the follow up to 2012’s The 2nd Law.

The record will span 12 tracks and teaser track “Psycho” has just been released today. The official lead single “Dark Inside” arrives on March 23rd.

Matt Bellamy went into more detail on the new album, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Check out the new track “Psycho”, album art and tracklist below.



Drones Tracklist:
1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s