Osheaga Music Festival reveals 2015 lineup

osheaga_2015_240315_ang_hires_1000px1The annual Osheaga Music Festival has unveiled its 2015 lineup in a very unique and entertaining way. The festival released a mobile driving game called The Road to Osheaga, which allows users to uncover the names of the 2015 artists.

black keys DanThe names discovered throught the game include The Black Keys, Kendrick Lamar, Florence and the Machine, Weezer, St. Vincent, Alt-J, Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals, The Avett Brothers, Of Monsters and Men, The Decemberists, Hot Chip, Nas, Tyler the Creator, Interpol, The Kills, Caribou, Run the Jewels, Stromae and Future Islands.


Other notable names revealed are The War on Drugs, Father John Misty, Tove Lo, Charli XCX, Gary Clark Jr., Action Bronson, ScHoolboy Q, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Young the Giant, Patrick Watson, Twin Shadow, First Aid Kit, Toro y Moi, Philip Selway, MS MR, Viet Cong, Alvvays, Slyvan Esso, Milky Chance, Marina and the Diamonds, Raury, Strand of Oaks, Glass Animals, Young Fathers and many more to be announced.

Osheaga 2015 takes place July 31st – August 2nd at Montreal’s Parc Jean-Drapeau. The full lineup will be announced on March 24th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s