Dave Grohl, Corey Taylor, and Nick Oliveri-featuring supergroup Teenage Time Killer, announces debut album

720x405-davegrohlTeenage Time Killers, the crossover thrash supergroup featuring punk and metal icons, has announced details of its debut LP. Entitled Greatest Hits Vol. 1, the album will arrive on July 31st through Rise Records.

Dave Grohl and Pat Smear of Foo Fighters, Nick Oliveri, Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio/Blink-182, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Jello Biafra of The Dead Kennedys, Randy Blythe from Lamb of God, Tommy Victor of Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving of Fear, Mike “IX” Williams ofEyehategod, Mullin’s Corrosion of Conformity band mates Mike Dean and Woody Weatherman, and Karl Agell all take part, along with many others.

The album comprises 20 tracks, a handful of which are deep-cut covers, including the Rudimentary Peni song that gives the group its name. Instrumentals were tracked at Grohl’s 606 Studios in Northridge, California.

Check out the first track “Hung Out To Dry” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s