Black Sabbath will release final album and go on farewell tour in 2016

BLKSAB_0169r.jpgThe legendary metal band Black Sabbath will embark on their farewell tour and release their final album in 2016, according to frontman Ozzy Osbourne.

After cancelling an upcoming performance that had been previously billed as the group’s “farewell” gig, set to take place at the Tokyo leg of Ozzfest on November 22nd, Metal Hammer reports that Osbourne has now told a press conference at the Monsters Of Rock in Brazil: “The plan is that next year we’ll do the final Black Sabbath tour and album. I’m not stopping… my wife spends all my money so I can’t.”

However, he added that these plans “could change,” but stated: “We all live in different countries and some of them want to work and some of them don’t want to, I believe. But we are going to do another tour together.” It was previously reported that Black Sabbath would release one final album in 2015, the follow up to their 2013 LP 13.

Frontman Osbourne said he understood his bandmates desire to stop touring but that he was not ready to give up yet. “[This will be] our last hurrah… Then it’s no more Sabbath at all. We’re disbanding the name and everything. They don’t want to tour anymore. I get it. But I love it. I’m gonna continue my solo thing,”

black-sabbath-Photo-by-JJ-Koczan

6 thoughts on “Black Sabbath will release final album and go on farewell tour in 2016

  1. If it is the last then release a double album and tour over 2 years doing some stadiums and
    releasing a greatest hits towards the end of the tour with 6 final songs on it. One song for every decade you performed in. Then give me a good reason to buy the dvd like putting after forever sabbath bloody sabbath a national acrobat and Spiral Architect on the dvd along with never say die. these are 5 good songs that never get played live or have not been played for ages that would be 5 good reasons to buy the obvious new live set. Great dvd for 13 though but if it is the last time then lets make the most of it!! Thanx see ya in a year!!!

    Like

  2. Please come also to Belgium! I have seen severly times Sabbath but I haven’t met them and I really want that and then we can take a picture.

    Like

  3. I feel cheated by the Oz Man himself, it’s something he can do by coming back to Phx, Arizona and actually showing up for what we here in “Arizona ROCKS.. Arizona PARTY’s” paid hard earned money (for some), others parents just dished out their money (no big deal) or like me (used my inheritance) to buy the last 11 pit pass’s. When we hear a few hours before Oz man he wasn’t even going to show up, there was a lot of pissy people, not only my group but others (I’m a Pro-Ear Hustler). I would have know I wouldn’t have baught that many, Iam thinking …. So, Not beating around the bush “what I’AM SAYING IS OZZY actually OWES “ARIZONA-ROCKS~~ARIZONA-PARTY’s an BETTER THEN THE BEST COULD EVER BE an NOT DROPPING OUT AT THE LAST MINUTE!! I believe it was because of a house fire, throw some back home and get 2 other homes. I know it’s not the other members deal atall but it would be SO A MAKE UP DEAL.. Something I WOULD NEVER EVER FORGET… We do luv dé Oz an when Sabbaths goin, it will be like.. Electric Dynamite.. I pray to MEET & GREET you ALL!! \,,/-..-\,,/

    Like

Leave a Reply

