Iron Maiden announce new album Book Of Souls


Iron Maiden will return in September with their first new album in five years. Entitled The Book of Souls, it’ll arrive on September 4th through Parlophone Records.

The band’s first-ever double album, The Book of Souls spans 11 tracks stretching 92 minutes in length. Included are two tracks written solely by frontman Bruce Dickinson, marking the first time he’s done so since 1984’s Powerslave.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

The Book of Souls Artwork:


The Book of Souls Tracklist:Disc 1
1. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 8:28
2. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:01
3. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 6:37
4. The Red And The Black (Harris) 13:33
5. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 5:52
6. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 10:27

Disc 2
7. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:13
8. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 7:32
9. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 4:59
10. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 6:28
11. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: