New Order announces Music Complete, the bands first album in 10 years


The legendary New Wave band, New Order, have announced the release of their 10th LP, Music Complete, due out September 25th.

The band’s first album in a decade, Music Complete was produced nearly entirely by New Order themselves (Gilbert, Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham). The exceptions being Tom Rowlands’ work on tracks “Singularity” and “Unlearn This Hatred”, plus additional production by Stuart Price on “Superheated”. follows 2005’s Waiting For The Sirens’ Call. It also marks the return of band member Gillian Gilbert, who hasn’t recorded with New Order since 2001’s Get Ready.

Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Music Complete Album Artwork:


Music Complete Tracklist:
1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic
4. Tutti Frutti
5. People On The High Line
6. Stray Dog
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: