Foo Fighters make a grown man cry with performance of “My Hero” – Watch

grohlthrone1

A man named Anthony attended the Foo Fighters’ recent gig in Greenwood Village, Colorado and began weeping uncontrollably during an acoustic performance of “My Hero”. Grohl was quick to point out the emotional fan, as Alternative Nation notes.

2015FooFighters_Still_2_170815.article_x4

“Don’t cry motherfucker, I know you’re drunk, don’t cry,” Grohl said halfway through the performance. “Are you crying right now? You’re fucking crying aren’t you? (Laughs) I love you man, look at you, holy shit. You know what, fuck that speech I was just going to make, I’m singing this shit to you right now. I’m gonna sing this fucking song right in your face, man to man, prison style, I’m going man to man. Me and you, I want some real tears, you better sing it with me. (Laughs) Don’t make me cry, because I promised I wouldn’t do this.”

Eventually, Grohl invited Anthony to the stage to join him in singing “My Hero”. This did not stop the tears or the hundreds of cameras that captured it live. Watch fan-shot footage of the moment below.

Leave a Reply

