Tool will reportedly tour the US in 2016

tool-band-picture

Hold onto your seats Tool fans the band has just announced some huge news on their website. 

Check out the full post below.
SOMETHING WICKED THIS… YOUR WAY COMES!

For those of you who only like NEWS about TOOL, here’s something that should be of great interest. The impenetrable veil of my dark scrying mirror FINALLY CLEARED today – enough so, in fact – that I could perceive a large heptagram on a complexly lit stage where four performers were dwarfed by dramatic video projections. Evidently the sonic and visual extravaganza that I was receiving is a rare glimpse of future TOOL U.S.A. TOUR DATES in the month of JANUARY, 2016 e.v. However, with some of the images in the depths of the black glass not being clearly distinct… YET, fans will have to keep checking back (SOON) on the Tool websites and Tool facebook page for an official announcement containing a list of the SHOW DATES, CITIES and VENUES, as well as for info about a tour support act(s). Regarding an opening band(s), what I was able to discern through the ever-shifting veil will in all likeliness be exciting to many Tool enthusiasts. STAY TUNED, FOLKS… as my trusty SCRYING MIRROR CONTINUES TO CLEAR…

9 thoughts on “Tool will reportedly tour the US in 2016

  1. This is for Maynard, I am not one to buy stock in the multiple media outlets that are publishing these so called comments about your feelings on tool and there fans. Look man, I can not speak for the rest of the fans in the world , but my self as an artist have done nothing but respect everything you guys as a whole have created. Unfortunately yes some fans including myself at times do get pissed, but from myself not for the reasons you may think. The 4 of you have designed something so special , honestly I really do not think you can comprehend , what the meaning of this creation(tool) .Truely means to each individual, but whether it was ment to be a joke , or for the money or even women, it no longer matters. Most bands start off with either one or all three of reseans I just mentioned. Point being, tool has formed it’s own entity that at this point deal with it. The total joy that will be bestowed on to people with this New release has to be taken into consideration. So to some up, if you (Maynard) didn’t ever think you could deal with the out come, then you should never have bestowed this greatness on to the world, but in the same breathe thank you. The music begins with some inspiration then carries me to other places, that help open and free my mind to do my own creating. So again thank you.
    P.S…… Mr. Jones,,,, fantastic job on the lullaby renditions. Phenomenal!!!!!
    Thank you.

    Like

  2. So looking forward to seeing TOOL live again. They are amazingly talented artists and that is most evident when you witness a live performance. I have never experienced anything like it. I have seen APC and Puscifer as well, and they kick ass, but I was definitely more deeply affected by TOOL. First time I saw them Front row in Charlotte, I didn’t want to leave when it was over, We watched the road crew pack up the stage…….

    Like

Leave a Reply

