Coachella announces 2016 lineup! Guns N’ Roses, LCD Soundsystem to headline


California’s biggest music event has just announced its lineup for 2016! The Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival takes place on April 15-17 and the 22nd to the 24th. 

Headlining the massive event is the newly reunited Guns’ N Roses and LCD Soundsystem who will return after a five-year hiatus.

They’ll be joined by Calvin Harris, Sufjan Stevens, M83, Underworld, Ice Cube, Grimes, ASAP Rocky, Disclosure, Beach House, CHVRCHES, Run the Jewels, Death Grips, Miike Snow, and Flume. Also of note is Sia, who will be performing her first US show in half a decade, and the return of The Last Shadow Puppets, the side project of Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner.
The Kills, Foals, Rancid, Courtney Barnett, Purity Ring, Bat For Lashes, Savages, Deerhunter, Vince Staples, Dan Auerbach’s The Arcs, Hudson Mohawke, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Wolf Alice, Nathaniel Rateliff & Night Sweats, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Deafheaven, Alessia Cara, Rae Sremmurd, HEALTH, Rhye, Silversun Pickups, recently reunited shoegaze outfit Lush will play their first US gig in decades along with dozens more!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s