Misfits reunite with original lineup after 30 years

Original-Misfits-Lineup

The original members of the Misfits, singer Glenn Danzig, bassist Jerry Only, and guitarist Doyle Wolfgang von Frankenstein, will reunite after 30 years.

The trio has been booked to headline this year’s Riot Fest Chicago along with its offshoot festival, Riot Fest Denver.

Talking about a potential reunion in 2014, Only told Loudwire, “The thing is, I have an obligation to our fans. A lot of our fans are young and the thing is, we’re a very positive organization. We may have a lot of scary s–t, but we’re working out, we take care of mom, we’ve got jobs. It’s no bullshit. We work for what we’re doing. If we bring Glenn back in and he’s going to bring that dark, that real black stuff to the table, I don’t want that.”

He added, “All the money in the world ain’t gonna make me sell out my fans. What I feel is that, I’d rather be where I am and be happy and be a positive influence than to be the richest man in the world and miserable and be a scumbag to the kids that follow us. I’m not doing that. I told Doyle that. I told him, ‘Hey look, if Glenn wants to come be a team player and leave that s–t at home, we’re good.’ That’s the name of the game.”

Fortunately it looks like the band was able to come to terms with past demons and are at least willing to give it another shot.

Misfits620_633_461_70_s_c1

 

Leave a comment