Happy New Years! Starting fresh for 2017

beatles-new-year

Happy New Years! Goodbye 2016, hello 2017.

It has been awhile since I posted on this site so this may be a little random. After posting fairly consistently for a year and a half I finally hit a wall. I discovered that I had been posting only articles that would get significant views and not necessarily about subjects that I was interested in. While it is fun to get views and followers I still need the drive to make intriguing content that can be personal as well.

So for my new years resolution in regards to 12th Street Beat I have decided to focus more on opinion and review pieces. There will still be music news related articles of course but I would like to have more in depth pieces as well. That is how I started my site and it is hopefully how I will continue it in 2017.

I would like to thank everyone who follows and reads articles from my site you guys rock and any feedback on how to make this site better is always appreciated.

 

Leave a comment